My kinda girl

Today, Christi sent this e-mail to all NEGST students:

I have recently returned from America with 4 bins of toys, because I know how hard they are to find at good prices here in Kenya, and that the kids will love them. I will be selling them at reasonable prices at 10:00 a.m. tomorrow, Saturday, 13 September, at Pistis School—our community’s nursery and primary school. The toys were donated to me, and 100% of the proceeds of the sale will be used to bless Pistis School children.

This is how one mother, one of the many Christi has networked for, responded:

WOW Christi, Did you know what a blessing you are? I am able to concentrate on my studies now without thinking of business deal 1, 2 or 3 because you… thanks. When I think of all the other things you are doing, I am reminded of the biblical salt, affecting change slowly and surely. God bless you and your innovative thoughts. Count me in to buy some toys tomorrow.

That’s my girl!! And that’s just the tip of the iceberg! 

[Eight weeks is a long time to be apart.]

Leave a Reply

