Getting together with Sam Shellhammer at Tyndale House

I feel like I need to start a daily series of “Teabreak at Tyndale.” Yesterday, it was a fascinating conversation with Jonathan Moo about the Bible, eschatology, and the environement. Today, I look up and there’s Sam Shellhammer, newly-retired Vice President for Student Development at Wheaton College. After thirty years of service at the college, he and his wife are taking a very well-deserved retirement visit to England.

15 years after I graduated, he still remembers my name, details of my time at Wheaton, and where I lived three years ago. Incredible!

Leave a Reply

