Exclusive photos of BNTC Durham

I hate to disappoint you, but these photos are only “exclusive” in the sense that I seem to have been the only one actually taking photos of the main event. My real scoops were the Bird-Crossley smackdown and the NT Wright imposter.

Mark Goodacre lists reports coming in on this year’s British New Testament Conference:

Dunelm Road (Ben Blackwell)
Early Christian History (James Crossley)
Euangelion (Michael Bird)
Nijay K. Gupta
Paleojudaica
Sean the Baptist (Sean Winter)

End of the plenary session with Loveday Alexander

Preparing for another plenary – from the front.

Acts Seminar – very intimate and conducive to real discussion. Even a neophyte like me gets to ask questions of the big scholars. The Paul seminar had about five times this many, but I didn’t get a picture. (Not as much opportunity for questions from the “little guys” there.)

Walking up the street outside St. John’s College

8 thoughts on “Exclusive photos of BNTC Durham

  1. steph says:

    Well, from the little faces at the plenary and the meal below the only person I can recognise is Gerry Downing because of his rather distinctive main of white hair. I can’t recognise Loveday – you need a zoom for your birthday… I do love that cathedral though – and that looks even bigger than I remember!

  2. steph says:

    mane of white hair!!

  3. Ben says:

    I figured people were more interested in the panorama. I’ve got her zoomed in a separate picture of the Acts seminar.

  4. steph says:

    They probably do – I’m just a black sheep … and a little jealous I wasn’t there this time!

  5. steph says:

    Oh you have too – in red – but she’s still too small on my computer. I wouldn’t know if you hadn’t told me 🙂

  6. Ben says:

    I just sent you a close-up off-line. Sorry you missed it. Hope your mother is feeling better.

  7. […] Ben Byerly started off with the journey there, and a quick summary of the opening session, and finished with some photos. Nijay Gupta followed up with day one, and days two and three. Ben then brought us the first pics […]

  8. […] Ben Byerly started offwith the journey there, and a quick summary of the opening session, and finished with some photos. Nijay Gupta followed up with day one, and days two and three. Ben then brought us the first pics […]

Leave a Reply

