Flipping cars . . .

This is what I was doing between books today. A young man was trying to teach his friend how to drive his mother’s car on campus today (without permission) and flipped this car all the way over on its top. Both “boys” were unhurt, but greatly embarrassed; it could have been much worse. This all happened about 30 yards/meters from my library desk and our apartment front door. We had to flip the car back over to get it out of the way. This is the half-way mark. (I couldn’t bring myself to leave the action to get my camera, so I’m happy Samy got these with his cell phone.)


Just your average day at the library. So what have you been up to?

Leave a Reply

