A tribute to Jim West, the ultimate cat

[With apologies to those of you who have no idea what I’m talking about and to those who can’t fathom how something so disrespectful can possibly be honoring to a revered elder.]

Last week, a lot of love was going around for Jim West and Zwingli, (or here) but that love seems to have died down lately, so I thought I’d throw in my two uninvited and unearned cents. (When you’ve got nothing to lose . . . ?) I’ve never heard of this Zwingli dude, so I wouldn’t even know where to begin dissin him. All I’ve got to say is “If he aint Calvin, he aint much.” So let’s talk about the legend himself.

For many, Jim West is the big dog of biblical studies on the web. The truth is, however, that Jim West is a cat! Yes, you heard me right . . . a cat – his favorite species of animal. The problem with West is that like most Americans, he is simply too narrow minded. Otherwise, he would have embraced his inner catness a long time ago. I thought he would have seen the light when his Siberian cousin took out a couple of dudes in San Francisco a while back. But let’s face it, some people don’t get it until you confront them directly with the truth.

What Jim West needs is the mind-expanding influence of an African theological worldview . . . Who else patrols the internet wilds like some self-designated king? Who else chases down small helpless creatures and devours their poor innocence without the slightest remorse? Tilling has already posted damning footage from SBL that confirms this finding. I thought I would simply add my own personal sighting.

Here is a picture of the West with a few of his feline partners-in-crime taken last month.

lions-cropped.jpg

2 thoughts on “A tribute to Jim West, the ultimate cat

  1. Jim says:

    Appalling!

  2. Ben says:

    I’m glad you liked it.

Leave a Reply

