Hustler slut

Today is a special sports day at my school, and buses are arriving full of Christian students from all over the country to enjoy a day of sports and fellowship. As I was making the 30 second walk from my apartment to the library, a green bus pulled onto the grass lawn and parked next to a number of bible college buses. In huge red letters on the back of the bus was written “Hustler Slut.” The irony of context and cargo was too much. (Wish I had had my camera.)

Funky bus names are the MO here. Usually they are catchy phrases or the names of famous football (soccer) stars from around the world. One bus name I remember frequently from my trip to Western Kenya last June was “Barak Obama” (complete with with full-sized portrait). I’m half tempted to make the title of this post – “hustler slut and Barak Obama”, but . . .

UPDATE: A brief informal survey has confirmed that a number of people here have no idea what “hustler slut” means.

One thought on “Hustler slut

  1. Matt says:

    ouch, I feel for those who don’t understand the term.

Leave a Reply

